Monday , November 5 2018
Home / Sports / Bhumika Cricketers champions

Bhumika Cricketers champions

Chorao: Bhumika Cricketers of Madel won the inter-Chorao limited overs tennis ball Cricket tournament, organized by Rajesh Friends of Bhaktawaddo, Chorao, defeating KBC of Karabhat at Saude-Chorao ground, recently.

In the final, Bhumika Cricketers defeated KBC, Karabhat by 25 runs.
The winners were awarded a cash prize of Rs 5,000 plus trophy while runners-up received Rs 3,000 and trophy.
Individual prizes were given to the following: Man-of-the-Series Pretam Vernekar (Bhumika cricketers), Best batsman Ajay Naik and best bowler Hanumant Borkar.
Tukaram Kholkar was the chief guest and gave away the prizes with other special invitees Lamikant Adfadkar, Ashu Dhuri, Laximan Parsekar and Sanjay Gaikwad. In all 14 teams participated.[H]

About admin

Check Also

Vasco, Velsao Draw

Mapusa: Vasco Sports Club and Velsao Sports & Cultural Club played out a goalless draw …